Blogxausted, Y’all

road-red-street-sign Cropped

Guess what today is?

It’s the first time in over a year that I didn’t write a post to the strict specifications of my blog schedule!

Yep, the streak is OVER.

What does that mean? It means I followed a schedule that required that I published a post at least every three days (sometimes more often). It means that over the last year or so, I’ve cranked out 127 posts  like clockwork, no matter where I was, who I was with, what I was doing, on time, every time.

I can tell you’re just dying to know the excruciating detail of my blog schedule. Well here’s a sample:

23-Mar Wednesday Personal
26-Mar Saturday Music
29-Mar Tuesday Video: Work
1-Apr Friday Work
4-Apr Monday IG Pics
7-Apr Thursday Personal
10-Apr Sunday Video: current events
13-Apr Wednesday Work
16-Apr Saturday Music
19-Apr Tuesday Video: Work
22-Apr Friday Personal
25-Apr Monday Reads – Me
28-Apr Thursday Work
1-May Sunday IG Pics

And so on and so forth in perpetuity.

I’m blogxausted, and I need time to pursue some other projects (I’ve got goals y’all).

For now the plan is to ease up a bit, perhaps enjoy a few days without an upcoming post lurking around every corner. I might write every 4 days (it’s getting crazy around here), once a week (that’s more like it), or at random moments over the next two weeks just to see what feels right.

Oh, and those “other projects”? I hope to have lots to share on that soon.

Advertisements

One comment

  1. I think that’s called real dedication. Very impressive!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: